About us

Our Club

Mayfield Netball Club, also known as the Mayfield Hawks, was established in 1976 and is one of the largest netball clubs at Metro, fielding 23 competitive teams and 10 NetSetGO teams in the 2022 season. Our Club caters for boys aged 7-12 years and girls aged 7 years and over and our teams play at Metropolitan Districts Netball Association, Wembley Park, Coorparoo.


In the 2022 season, 20 of our 23 competitive teams made it to the final play-offs. Mayfield had 3 teams finish in 1st Place and 3 teams finish in 2nd Place.


Mayfield Hawks train at our club grounds behind the Clem Jones Centre on Zahel Street, Carina, where we have six bitumen courts and our own Club House. We come under the umbrella of the Camp Hill Carina Welfare Association, along with 19 other sporting clubs which make up the "Clem Jones Centre".